Gina-Maria Garcia's Abroad Experience

Reflections from a Northeastern journalism student abroad

Excursion: Karak & Dana Nature Reserve (Day 1)

leave a comment »

We started our 5-day excursion at an ancient castle in Karak.

I think I should make a blog post of just pictures of me in various places doing this same exact pose. Tune in for that one…

Please meet my creep of a friend Eric.

A view from the highest fortress.

The only thing more impressive than this ancient worn down wall is my perfect posture.

My journalism besties! Key word- journalism… they suck in real life.

If your wondering what I’m looking for, it’s Caroline’s cell phone………………………. Yes that would be an inside joke among the journalism students and the rest of you are on the outside.

Meet Lila, Carlene’s daughter. She is the smartest 10-year-old I’ve ever met and uses adjectives that only a daughter of two journalists would use.

After lunch we went hiking near Dana in almost 100 degree weather. Let’s just say there was more water under my armpits than there was in my water bottle.

I don’t know why but my glasses in this lighting looks like I’m rocking Bono from U2’s shades.

Meet Cal, Carlene’s son. Apparently Carlene and I are the same person according to him because he calls me “Mommy.” I’ll let this slide but I don’t want that title for at least another 10 years…

I spy a donkey!

This is the tent Bri, Carline and I stayed in at Dana.

Cuddle buddy

Getting scandalous in our shorts.

Me, Bri, Caroline, Eric, and Sam went rock climbing before dinner. Sam and I took the moderate route while the other three took the trail that needed a sign that said “Danger you’re not going to make it out alive.”

Written by GINAtheLATINA

June 9, 2012 at 3:42 pm

Posted in Excursions

Leave a comment